Physics 135-1 (Mechanics)
 Spring 2017
  Northwestern University
  Department of Physics & Astronomy
  Dr. David Taylor


Homework
Mon, Mar 27 2-11, 15, 34, 59, 93
       Solutions
Wed, Mar 29 4-27, 28, 67, 74, 75
       Solutions
Fri, Mar 31 5-6, 13, 17, 33, 37
       Solutions

Mon, Apr 3 5-42, 44, 51, 53, 80
       Solutions
Wed, Apr 5 6-9, 18, 23, 25, 31
       Solutions
Fri, Apr 7 6-43, 45, 51, 56, 57
       Solutions

Mon, Apr 10 7-24, 31, 49, 62, 68
       Solutions
Wed, Apr 12 8-20, 30, 45, 57, 58
       Solutions
Fri, Apr 14 9-3, 4, 13, 17, 21
       Solutions

Mon, Apr 17 9-25, 31, 45, 52, 55
       Solutions
Wed, Apr 19 9-76, 77, 78, 79
       Solutions
Fri, Apr 21 10-6, 13, 18, 27, 29
       Solutions

Mon, Apr 24 10-37, 41, 43, 46, 47
       Solutions
Wed, Apr 26 10-52, 53, 56, 63, 64
       Solutions
Fri, Apr 28 11-7, 10, 11, 18
       Solutions

Mon, May 1 11-23, 30, 38, 44, 53
       Solutions
Wed, May 3 11-68, 69
       Solutions
Fri, May 5 12-2, 7, 20, 23, 26
       Solutions

Mon, May 8 12-43, 49, 62, 77
       Solutions
Wed, May 10 13-10, 13, 35, 36, 39
       Solutions
Fri, May 12 13-45, 51, 54, 56
       Solutions

Mon, May 15 13-66, 67, 68
       Solutions
Wed, May 17 No Problems
       
Fri, May 19 14-5, 10, 19, 27, 29
       Solutions

Mon, May 22 14-33, 37, 40, 44, 58
       Solutions
Wed, May 24 15-5, 18, 30, 38, 53
       Solutions
Fri, May 26 15-47, 51, 92
       Solutions

Dr. David Taylor
Phone:  491-2053
e-mail:  d-taylor2@northwestern.edu
Office Hours:  Mon 1 - 2:30 pm, and by appointment
Location:  Dearborn 11

Graduate Assistant:  Wei-Ting Lin
e-mail:
WeiTingLin2014@u.northwestern.edu
Office Hours:  Tue 6 - 8 pm; Wed 12 - 2 pm
Location:  Dearborn 14

Quizzes/Exams
Sample Quiz
Sample Midterm I
Sample Midterm I key
Sample Midterm II
Sample Midterm II key
Old Final Questions
Old Finals Key

Handouts
Course Syllabus
Dearborn 14 Tutor Hours
Metric Prefixes
Hammer Feather Movie
Circular Motion Derivation
Race Car on Ramp
Algebra for 1D Collisions
Rocket Equation Derivation I
Rocket Equation Derivation II
I for a Hollow Sphere
Statics Problem
Spherical Shell Theorem
Orbital Stuff
A Trip To Mars
Oscillation Of A Wagon